Historical Notes

The first National Cricket Inclusion Championships (NCIC), which featured 14 teams and more than 200 players, was staged in Geelong from 17-24 January 2017.

The Championships consisted of three divisions: blind and vision impaired, deaf and hard of hearing, and cricketers with an intellectual disability. It was the first time in Australia that these three divisions played as part of one competition.

WINNING STATES – National Cricket Inclusion Championships (NCIC)

All Abilities Melbourne (Wheelers Hill) 2015
Won by South Australia
1st  NCIC Geelong 2017
Won by Western Australia/South Australia
2nd NCIC Geelong 2018
Won by New South Wales
3rd NCIC Geelong 2019
Won by New South Wales